Filter media by:
Sun, Jun 04, 2017
Duration: 39 mins 59 secs
Sometimes the biggest obstacle in being effective Christians is ourselves whether is in our own personal strength (pride, self-starters, independence) or the opposite end of the spectrum (low self-esteem, self-doubt). Both of these distract us and prevent us from experiencing the fullness of God’s Word. God encourages us to move on from this and rely on His strength more. This sermon addresses the need to rely on the Power of God and to truly Trust him.
Sun, May 28, 2017
Duration: 36 mins 9 secs
Sun, May 21, 2017
Passage: Acts 9:31
Duration: 38 mins 3 secs
The "Holy Spirit" takes the "Word of God" and transforms it into a "work of grace" into your heart. (Hebrews 10:15-18). That is then when the Word of God starts to dwell in us (feels at home in us) and it is transformed into the message (life) of Christ. (2 Corinthians 3:3) Holy Spirit + The Word of God + Work of grace(dwelling) = The message (life) of Christ. Let the Word of God enrich you!
Sun, May 14, 2017
Duration: 33 mins 6 secs
Sun, May 07, 2017
Passage: Acts 9:31
Duration: 38 mins 5 secs
Sun, Apr 30, 2017
Duration: 37 mins 20 secs
Sun, Apr 23, 2017
Duration: 29 mins 45 secs
Sun, Apr 16, 2017
Duration: 24 mins 43 secs
Sun, Apr 09, 2017
Passage: Acts 9:26-31
Duration: 31 mins 21 secs
The Holy Spirit wants to have a greater place in our lives, individually and as a church, wherever and however we meet together. How are we encouraged by the Holy Spirit? First, we need to acknowledge that he wants to speak to us personally, to be vulnerable.
Sun, Apr 02, 2017
Passage: Acts 9:26-31
Duration: 33 mins 48 secs
Hearing the Holy Spirit is key to walking God's way. He encourages his people, making Jesus big in their lives. 1. We need to encourage ourselves in the Lord (1 Sam 30:6). 2. We are commanded to encourage one another (1 Thess 5:11). 3. We need to be personally encouraged by the Holy Spirit (Acts 9:31).
Powered by: Preachitsuite